Weird Wool Wednesday: a weird hat

I knitted a weird hat.

I didn’t mean to.

I meant to knit a nice, stylish hat.

In luxury wool.

With leaves. Leafs. Lovely leafs! They sprout:

In a colour that flatters me. Cool, saturated pink. Lovely colour!

But this hat looks weird.

On a kitchen appliance.

On me.

On all the other people who’ve knit this.

I could have known if I had just looked better at the other project pages.

I was blinded by the leaves. They sprout!

I love knitting leaves…. leafs….

Anyway.

Here’s a weird hat: My Sprouted Cloche

 

yarn: Dutch Knitting Design Boterbloem: 50% silk 50% merino, DK

needles: 3,75 mm because I’m a loose knitter and I wanted a dense fabric with popping texture in this (fulled) single yarn

Leave a Reply

