Weird Wool Wednesday: Princess Sheep at Night

I’m a yarn snob. I want my yarn to be from a sheep, from European breeds, non superwash and appropriate for the goal I have in mind, thankyouverymuch.

I use it all around the house, all day long. At night I sleep on a woolen mattress, under 3 or 4 woolen blankets (thank you thyroid), wearing wrist warmers and a hat at night. And kneehigh bed socks.

But my bed socks…. they are acrylic. Because acrylic smothers the skin, keeping it warm. It is sturdy and wears well while being soft enough to wear next to the skin.

 

shh, don’t tell the sheep

picture by Cécile Graat

Leave a Reply

