knitting again! Frileuse hat

I’ve cast on Frileuse hat in that handspun:

Lovely knitting! Such great yarn.
It’s great to knit again. I’ve been putting it off for weeks now, to give my injured shoulder some rest. I see this knitting as a test ride, a scientific experiment. Yes, very sensible.

Outside on the veranda, I’m also carding soft fleece of organic Hollands Bont Schaap (Dutch Spotted). Ha! “bont” means “spotted, freckled” but as a noun it also means “fur”. -language giggle-

I’m keeping out of the rain but wool can take up a lot of moisture straight from the air… it gets heavier with every turn.
I have to turn the crank with my right arm (injured shoulder side). So if it plays up at the end of the day, I’m blaming the carding. That’s scientific probability for you.

Leave a Reply

