Looking smug at the petting zoo

I took my green lace tunic to the source: the shearing of sheep at the petting zoo.
I brought my handcarders and some Hampshire Down and what do yo know, the same sheep that gave the washed fleece I had in hand was being shorn right at the spot!

Dutch Wool Diva blogged a post with pictures and you see me, my carders, that Hampshire Down sheep and it’s fleece in a bag. It came home with me!
And chickens. There are chickens. And a little goat.

Head over to her blog to see the post, it is in Dutch but the pictures tell the tale.

There’s one picture with my face and I am looking smug!
note to self: wear your glasses if you want to see something

PS the Diva wants two chickens.

Leave a Reply

