Finished: Shapeshifter hood.

It’s a weird little thing….
it matches the hood she’s wearing.

The handspun is of a delicate thickness so this is not a hot, wind stopping hood. It’s more of a gentle caress.
project page here

I put in buttons without knowing what I did. Somehow I did not understand the directions for the buttons very well and could not find a clear picture. Also, my shapeshifter is different from the designers’ and folds not well to form a hood.

Anyway, it’s a lovely little gesture.
Will be knitting it again because it’s great for left over yarns.

I used buttons from my mothers’ button box 🙂

PS I found another way to wear it. No gaping holes. Much gnome.
There are many, many ways to wear a Shapeshifter.

Leave a Reply

