Beautiful Brioche Bind Off

I wanted a hole in my cowl and as I’m knitting Double Dutch Brioche (using two strands and not slipping any stitches) I bound off with two strands.
I cannot explain exactly what I did but the end result is beautiful:

Two rows of neat stitches next to each other, each in one colour. The right side has its row in its own colour (green):

And, folding to top over, the inside has a pink row:

In the next row I casted on stitches, so the cowl will have a hole for my nose/face when I’m pulling it all the way up:

The bind off was Jeny’s amazingly stretchy bind-off and I made sure all purl-stitches were done with the inside yarn (that’s the one I’m carrying over my right hand, trailing behind) and all the knit-stitches were done with the right side yarn (traveling on my left hand). I included brioche-yarn-overs with the stitch they were “hugging”. It’s lovely:

Leave a Reply

