Wintertrui 2014: new sleeve in progress

New set-in sleeve, knitted top down. It looks a little small but the white part of the cardigan extents over the shoulder. The sleeve starts in the round with 49 stitches, that’s enough.
I picked up 46 stitches, most from an edge made of slipped first stitches. I really like how neat it turned out. No holes.

I’m just knitting in rounds now. I’m down to 37 stitches and now it’s straight on, no more decreases. A few cm more and I’ll meet the cuff. Or the knot that indicates the middle of the yarn. It’s still a surprise which one of the two.

This room has no x-mas tree. Still I wanted more lights.
Logical solution:

Leave a Reply

