Finished: Wintertrui 2014!

It’s finished! It’s comfy! It’s handspun!  (Hmm? you think I buttoned my cardigan wrong? So did I. But I didn’t.)

How smart of us, that’s you and me dear reader, to figure there would not be enough blue wool for the whole cardigan. That we decided to use white wool for the back panel. And to see how far we’d get on for the sleeves but have the white wool standing by. The sleeves are long and cosy and we are champions in estimating meterage!

This is what’s left of the blue yarn.
Champions I say!

Champions who probably will wear their cardigan unbuttoned in 2015.

Now, while it’s still light outside, I’ll have a look at Peabody Sweater. Will I finish two garments on the last day of 2014? Update next year also known as tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

