Weird Wool Wednesday: Pompoms before bonbons

This is the tea cosy I finished for the high tea this afternoon. I love the pompom!

It’s Padova Hat, the test knit I showed earlier, with a few modifications. I knitted a hole for the snout. Later I steeked a hole for the handle. The hat was a little bit too tight so I steeked a little bit here and there, hiding behind the cables.

I’ll show more later. Hopefully I’ll update with some photo’s of the high tea and the other tea cosies. And tomorrow I’ll post about the steeking and the pompom.

Here’s a better bad picture of this fun cozy:

Leave a Reply

