Spinning and purring

We’ve all arrived at the cabin and we are all purring and spinning and relaxing and leaving all the stresses behind us.

IMG_6766

I made the cat on the mug in the background, do you like it? I don’t but I’ve come to accept that feeling as a natural companion to anything I draw. I do see that it’s a nice start however. And I’ve got more mugs!

Lillepoes has gotten grey on her nose and chin in the previous two weeks…

IMG_6771

She’s still weak and sleeps a lot. This episode has taken one of her nine lives I think.

I’ve fallen ill too, in the good tradition that owners should resemble their pets. Grey, weak, sleeping? Check, check, check.
For me it’s back to only doing two things a day, with an inflamed liver. It’s a classic after-stress-reaction, as described by dr. Selye.
There’s nothing I can do except rest and heal. But I’m pretty annoyed because of all the plans I cannot execute at the moment. One of them drawing cats on mugs. But again, there’s nothing to be done. Eat, sleep, spin.

Poekie is a big help and advocates snacks to help counter the stress:

IMG_6772

One thought on “Spinning and purring

  1. Awww…
    Glad to see you have two furry helpers here, and that you are able to relax!
    Very nice spinning, by the way.
    And I DO like the cat on the mug. I love the way your drawings always seem to have some kind of dynamic in them, they are alive!
    I hope you’ll feel well in no time. And Lillepoes too.
    (by the way, I was actually wondering today whether cats can turn grey too!)

Leave a Reply

