Weird Wool Wednesday: needed the needle

I quickly finished a Softspoken Skew sock:

because I needed the needle to knit a swatch with:

because I bought balls of linen yesterday:

to knit a lovely Summer top in dark blue linen. A top for which I’ve been aching for exactly two years now. To the day! How’s that for Weird Wool Wednesday, 2 years ago 10th of June was a Wednesday too. And linen trumped me.

A Summer top. Yes. Even though it’s already Summer. Even though I have 3 cardigans on the needles already. On small needles, all of them. Summer is forever, right?

2 thoughts on “Weird Wool Wednesday: needed the needle

Leave a Reply

