Weird Wool Wednesday: an 8 minute wool fool

Today I have something special for you!
I turned on the camera of my computer and I recorded 8 minutes of spontaneous podcast for you. Yes I did. You get to see me in motion!

Thanks to Dutch Wool Diva who has hourly podcasts (in Dutch) and makes it look so easy.

I hope you enjoy! Please leave comments here, I won’t be reading them over on YouTube. Please beware of some nasty noise when I move the camera around. This happens twice.

Here we go!

I’ll never record another podcast like this again. It’s great fun to do! But I’m sure I don’t want this kind of presence on the internet. You cannot just upload something, you have to log on and log in and share all kinds of private information. There’re a lot of Google-Facebook-Twitter-interconnecteness-unrequested-services from Big Internet. Who knows where they spill all their info?

And I have a weird face.
(really?! Is this what the world sees when they look back at me, looking out from my eyes!? What a …. peculiar face I have. And it moves so much…)
(I hope you enjoy it, my face, because from this side of the skin I wouldn’t have guessed that this is what I look like.)
(I feel like someone from the 1800’s now. Never seen my own face in motion. Is this me?)

Anyway, this was fun to do!
All I did was:

  1. flip on the camera
  2. stammer for a few minutes
  3. try and make iMovie talk to YouTube
  4. wait 1.5 hours for this little thing to upload (I’m at the cabin, internetsquirrels are slow here)

(Do I really look like this?!)
also: you’ll see how I tire after just a few minutes. I lose words. That’s the illness. It’s a drag but it is what it is.

6 thoughts on “Weird Wool Wednesday: an 8 minute wool fool

  1. I loved it! Thanks for doing it. I have a much better “picture” of you now. Your face is not overly animated at all – it seems absolutely normal. It was fun to hear your thinking on your upcoming blue project. And last bit not least, we got to meet the lovely Lillipoes.

  2. Wat leuk om je te zien & horen 🙂

    Eerlijk gezegd is het qua beeld wat beter te volgen vanaf halverwege. In het begin ben je zo enthousiast druk dat het beeld steeds wazig wordt. Voor de rest is het eigenlijk prettig kijken, dit ben jij, met die mooie handbewegingen en gezichtsuitdrukkingen.

    Misschien een ideetje voor het linnen: helemaal geen mouwen maar er meer een jurk/tuniek van maken?

  3. Anna, ik heb van je genoten! Van je heerlijke en gezellige babbel, van je onwennigheid, geen gezeur, geen pretenties, heerlijk! Ik ken je niet, maar volgens mij is dit gewoon zoals je bent. En Lillipoes? Wat een pracht! Elke dag zo’n podcast? 😉 Okay, beetje veel misschien, elke week dan?

    Lidy

  4. Fijn om even op bezoek te mogen zijn bij jou en lillepoes. Wat Trude al zegt, in het begin wat druk/onwennig, daarna helemaal Anna, expressief zoals jij bent in woord, gebaar en … Uhmmm, woord kwijt, ook dat ben jij. Ik hoop dat we nog een keertje naar je kunnen kijken, het is fijn!

  5. Het “drukke/onwennige” ben jij ook … 🙂
    Wat je ziet is wat je krijgt: helemaal op en top Anna (inclusief Lillepoes) : echt, authentiek en onvervalst 🙂 (en daarom zo dierbaar)..
    Leuk!

Leave a Reply

