Progress Spring Brioche Shawl

I finished the collar:

The shawl now weighs 240 grams and I have 50 grams left of the dark green Wollmeise Twin.

I want to add a lace border at the bottom. I’ve been looking at several options. I want something with “leafs”. And it has to compliment the brioche, so not too open lace. Not true lace either (this has lace stitches on both the Right Side and the Wrong Side).

These are some examples I found in the Ravelry database, searching for “lace edging”, “fabric characteristics: lace”, “photo”, “knitting”, “top-down”, “in my library or free”:

Rosina Pullover – Rosina sweater

Rose Leaf in Four Triangles :

Sea Leaves

Go4Cowl/Halswärmer

pic by Edith58

Hey, two patterns by FadenStille 🙂

I probably also want to make something nice at the edges. To frame the whole shawl.

Leave a Reply

