TdF 7: teasing Bowmont fleece

Today I’m too weak to sit up for spinning. I teased some Bowmont locks. A lovely soft fleece. Incredible soft!
It’s from a special flock in the UK, Devon Fine Fibres, where they select very specific on fleece quality.
They also have the only British flock of true cashmere goats.
But there url is no longer current?
I visited the shop/farm once, it was incredible! The owner, Lesley Prior, is such a professional farmer with such love for the animals.

Well, this is the fleece I’ve got. Its tips are a little dirty and matted, I’m flicking them open with a dog comb.
After that I’ll probably card them into rolags.

Incredible soft!

Leave a Reply

