attaching lace border to Spring Brioche Shawl

I’m making leafs at the end of my shawl. Some little ones and at this point I’m midway of some big ones. There’s also a bit of yarn-chicken going on. Will I finish the edging before I finish the ball of yarn?

For the lace border with leafs I chose free pattern Lehmus-huivi by Sari Åström

pic by Arteeni, knitted worked from the bottom to the top.

It has the advantage of leafs being worked form the stem to the tip of the leaf. And a nice airy surrounding of the leafs. This defines them nicely.
The patterns I looked at earlier for the lace edging had leafs that were either a bit squarish of were worked the wrong way up, making the leafs point upwards in my shawl instead of outwards.

2 thoughts on “attaching lace border to Spring Brioche Shawl

Leave a Reply

