TdF 19: 239 m sparkle

I spun the Nunoco batt that I got in the swap. I tore the batt in two and made a 2ply.

It was so soft! And very sparkly. This really is a top of the range spinning fibre. But I think I prefer others… This one is so delicate. I think I prefer my delicate spinning fibres to come rolags (think cashmere, yak, camel down, Bowmont) or locks (Bowmont, Saxon Merino, Shetland)

It’s a very pretty yarn. I already see a lace cap, to wear when I’m insecure about my hair. Lace with sparkling beads. In a pattern from the old days, when girl’s caps differed from boy’s caps.

It’s 239 metres out of 50 grams. It’s a heavy lace.

Leave a Reply

