Weird Wool Wednesday: no Ravelry!

Ravelry cannot be reached today.
rav4

It’s been down for a few hours already. Casey has smartly set up a Twitter account where he keeps people updated. Hopefully it stops them from sending numerous requests or messages about glitches in the world wide network.
rav1

Latest news:
rav2

It’s ok, to have a morning without Ravelry. Ravelry usually keeps me from being productive with wool anyway. What with all the scrolling.

So this morning I’ve been plying some Blue Texel while watching a lovely knitting podcast by Tilly Trout

British, friendly, sincere and so funny. I love it!
She has a group on Ravelry, called Trout Mail. I’d link if I could ๐Ÿ˜‰

Another podcast I love to watch is from LYS Knit Nottingham. That woman is a hoot! She always makes me smile ๐Ÿ™‚

heehee, a previous tweet shows Casey is only human and such a funny one at that!
rav3

2 thoughts on “Weird Wool Wednesday: no Ravelry!

  1. Knit Nottingham is my local yarn shop, I love it in there I call it the rainbow shop ๐Ÿ™‚ The owners are brilliant

Leave a Reply

