The knitters’ party was a succes.

Knitting In Public, KIP.

“Kip” in Dutch = “chicken”. So obviously:

with sparkles! And “kippen” in real life where there too:

I swapped some beautiful fibres and yarns: Merino/Mulberry Silk by Passe-Partout; big ball of Mulberrysilk; my Tour de Fleece prices!! Batts with silk, in green and lila!! and a ball of fingering weight that will save me at the end of the week if/when I’ve knitted through all my current projects. Yay!

I’m thinking striped legwarmers where the stripes spiral after each other, like a barber’s pole. That way you never have to change yarns and get perfect jogless stripes. Unlike this one:
pic by Dan Wenger

Leave a Reply

