planned knitting for the car ride

I’ve got two projects lined up for the car ride to the cabin tomorrow and back to the city on Sunday.

One is Zig Zag Cuffs in my reed dyed yarn:

ZigZag Fingerless Gloves by Whole Earth Education, a free pattern:

I’m knitting it on 3,25 mm needles because those are the biggest needles I have in the city, apart from 4,5 mm which are in Contiguous Blue and 8 mm for Nursery Cat.
I made one Zig less than the pattern because I don’t want to run out of yarn.

The other project is a set of striped Noro legwarmers, knit from both ends of the ball:

co 48 stitches on 3 mm needles and change colours every two rows. Start with a rolled hem of 5 rows in one colour. Gauge is 21 st/10 cm (4″)
I’ll increase as I progress and keep fitting them.

This project is my inspiration:

striped legwarmers by Bridorangi, using 1,5 skein of Noro Kureyon

Oops.

Finished one wristwarmer during TV watching. I had fun figuring out short rows in the right colour sequence and then kitchenering it together in garter stitch. After I solved those puzzles I ended up with one cuff and one less project for car rides.
Luckily I have two wrists.

Leave a Reply

