Knitters’ breakfast at IKEA

This morning I went to the IKEA to meet up with knitters and have breakfast.
Untitled
Breakfast was OK. Very IKEA.
Untitled

Then we cleared away our trays and brought the knitting to the table.

I worked on my Cashmere Neckwarmer. I had finished it and have worn it for about two days but the bind off curls a lot and I want to make it a bit longer.
Untitled
Untitled

After a couple of hours it was time to go home again. I took a small detour through the shop and visited the curtain fabrics. My skirt is made of IKEA canvas and it’s such a useful fabric. But they didn’t have this particular fabric anymore, otherwise I’d be invisible.
Untitled

PS This is where the Sock Madness sock is now:

 

Below is yesterday morning. I did knit a bit, I did. Team Slow…

Leave a Reply

