Finished: Mosaic Mittens

Each mitten weighs 26 grams. Hands elongated with extra ochre diamonds. Pattern An enchanting mystery by Wenche Roald.

You’re right in thinking the left one looks a bit more snug above the thumb then the right one. It was knitted with a 2 mm needle instead of a 2,25 mm needle. Because I think I have 2,25 mm needles everywhere now and I don’t check.

There was a bit of yarn chicken going on too, late at night:

A dangerous sport…

I frogged a row and started decreasing earlier. After I had put it on my left hand and convinced myself the thumb of my left hand is shorter than the one one my right hand.

And knitting stretches, doesn’t it? Anyway, I won:

“That’ll block right out.”

I like the colours. They are pleasantly uncomfortable to me.

I wore them when I was at IKEA yesterday, one mitten was still wet from blocking, and on the drive back I noticed the landscape having the same colours. Spend straw and reed, grass, blue skie and dirty clouds, dark asphalt. Lovely.

 

One thought on “Finished: Mosaic Mittens

Leave a Reply

