Finished: socks and Winter

I finished my socks this afternoon, on our way to the cabin, and when we arrived here so had the first day of Spring!

I used 64 grams and with the rest I’m going to make some stranded wristwarmers, together with a white sock yarn. Just like my Fair Isle winter cuffs.

Sitting outside for the first time, with tea and cat. All the birds are singing. Butterflies that hibernated are out. It’s a lovely end of the week.

UPDATE 2  hours later:

Cat stole my chair. Last year habits are picked up with such ease.

image_medium2

But look how happy she is! 🙂

(ear mufflers because it’s Commuter o’Clock now)

 

 

One thought on “Finished: socks and Winter

Leave a Reply

