Weird Wool Wednesday: Atchoo! Atchiee! Cuffcuff!

Atchoo!

Atchee-hee-hee!

Cuffcuff!

I seem to be sneezing out cuffs.

(The dark grey one was a mistake. I wanted to knit it out of the light grey luxury yarn from the bottom picture. The whole cuff I was thinking that this yarn isn’t as luxureous as I remembered.

Then I bound off.

Then I found the light grey yarn.

I had knitted the dark grey cuff out of regular sock yarn!

So I have one dark grey cuff that probably won’t get a partner and I cast on with the light grey yarn yesterday afternoon and it’s already nearly finished! Luxury yarn knits so fast and pleasant.

(I’ve given up on stranded cuffs for the moment. I’m knitting what wants to get knit.)

Leave a Reply

