Taking the sock for a walk.

This morning I had a doctor’s appointment. Only I didn’t, I was a day early. Having needlessly topped up on cortisol I decided to drive to the Moerputten and take a walk. Bringing my knitting, ofcourse.

The Moerputten is an old train track with a bridge over a lake. The rails have gone and now it’s a fairytale like hiking area.

Moerputten

Moerputten

Aww, a daisy 😉
Moerputten

Moerputten

Moerputten

At the bridge there’s a bench. I paused for a while, had a sandwich and knitted a few rounds:
Moerputten

I delighted in wearing colour coordinated handmades, in quality yarns:
Moerputten

Such diverse landscape…
Moerputten
I’m one of those saps that brings a homemade sandwich and then uses the bag to collect litter from the trail:

Moerputten

The sap-part being that I try to collect the garbage stealthily as not to seem holier-than-thou to other people. Of which there are exactly none on this overcast morning. I overthink things.

Moerputten

Leave a Reply

