owls in green and white

I’m back on track with the stranded owl vest:

I was up to the arm holes when I found out that the two white balls where a different shades and I couldn’t knit on, this was six weeks ago:

Today I found the courage to frog it all back, all the way back to the stranded part. Now I’m knitting it back up again, alternating the two white balls every row.

And I’m about to start another set of owls in green and white!

Horatio and Oren owl mittens by Barbara Gregory and the yarn is the Norwegian brand Finull.

One thought on “owls in green and white

Leave a Reply

