First of December: celebrating Wolop and its Advent Calendar

December the first!
Day one of the Wolop Advent Calendar. AND I went and visited Wolop because today it is one year that the company is in business.

I wore my city outfit. With this fantastic vintage bag.
UntitledUntitled

It had knitting in it. And felted clogs. People on the train must have chuckled.
Untitled
I got several compliments while walking through the old city of Gouda though 🙂

But first: the Wolop Advent Box! This is how it looked this morning:

I’ve added some basic colours in the same yarn baseL white, blue, dark brown, grey and the left over of my light purple sock blanket. This way I can combine whatever colour I get into a piece of stranded knitting with enough contrast.

First colour of my Advent Calendar: PINK!
UntitledUntitled

Happy Birthday Wolop!
Untitled

Afterwards I had a little wander around. The whole city of Gouda was decorated for Saint Nicholas. It was a delight to look at the lights and the old buildings. I also did a little shopping:
Untitled

One thought on “First of December: celebrating Wolop and its Advent Calendar

  1. With now i wished that instead of cleaning the house i wandered in the city also to bump into you! Would be such fun seeing you! And what a great bag!!! Love it!!!

Leave a Reply

