18 dec: trip through Holland, visiting Bourtange

We drove back from the very north east of the Netherlands to the city of cheese and candles in the south west, Gouda.

In between we made a short stop in Bourtange, the historic fort, which hosted a x-mas market. The fortified town has a superb shape and I will knit it into my shawl later.

The Wolop Advent colour of today is a sandy brown and I used yesterdays teal to knit some LEGO blocks. In memory of the LEGO I gave my nephew on his birthday earlier this month and Lieneke from Wolop who is a real LEGO expert when it comes to advising on presents for 10 year olds. I chose the teal in a background of the multicolour. It doesn’t show very well but neither do LEGO bits on the corridor floors at dawn.

When I left Gouda after I had brought Lieneke and all the wool back to her studio I saw a large cow made of massive LEGO blocks and I had a good chuckle.

Bourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotel

x-mas maatjes herring haha!

Bourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotel

Local Santa baking “poffertjes”:

Bourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotel

Handmade insect hotels and wooden bat houses:Bourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotelBourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotel

LEGO cow in Gouda:

Bourtange kerstmarkt 2016 vleermuishotel

LEGO in my shawl:

Those elf socks in the purple band, I saw those in real life for the past two days:

Leave a Reply

