being a Knitter on a Winter’s Day

knitter in the snow2
We made a little tour through the woods. I wore my Rikke hat, my Wolop Advent shawl, my handsewn owl skirt, my handspun legwarmers and my cardi-with-the-uneven-hem, Wintertrui 2014.

The handspun Birch hat has a brim now, in factory yarn, to offset the handspun:

But it’s not finished yet. I want to add additional shaping, to have it be a non-slouchy hat. The handspun is beautiful snowy:

I’m plying two of Iboy’s Bombyx silk spheres into these wintery yarns:

There’s a cake in progress:
Untitled
Untitled
Banana, ginger, lemon peel and kardemom seeds.

There’s furniture full of mordanted Shetland:
mordanted yarn
There’s cat-help:
Untitled

And there are weird ME symptoms that still crop up now and then. Today: difficulty keeping balance.
knitter in the snow4

One thought on “being a Knitter on a Winter’s Day

Leave a Reply

