Casting On.

Is only possible if I put on a cat-video for Lillepoes:

cat watching video for cats. Birman

She was meowing and in my face for an hour before I resorted to this.

The pattern is Podcaster by Susan Ashcroft and I’m knitting it sideways, into a tube.

 pic by Susan Ashcroft

The pattern gives gauge for different sizes and different yarn weights.

The yarn is that soft soft souvenir-yarn from Lüneburg, Zitron Feinheit. 16 micron! Babies and (other) bald headed people will not object to this.

 Is this grey? Is this blue? Purple even?

It’s also well plied so there’s no pilling yet and I don’t stick my needle into the yarn too often while knitting. I like this yarn so much that I endure continious purl and knit sequences (such as ribbing), something that I do not do voluntarily often because it slows me down and I have to look at my hands most the time.

So it’s ok for the cat to hog the computer, I can’t read or watch anything while knitting this. If you’re wondering, this is the video Lillepoes enjoys.

cat watching video for cats. Birmancat watching video for cats. Birmancat watching video for cats. Birmancat watching video for cats. Birman

Look how far I’ve come thanks to High Resolution screens and some person who thought up the idea of making a long video of squirrels and birds being fed, so that cats could watch, so that people could knit in peace:

This is not what we envisioned when we thought about the future in the ’70s. Flying cars and high rise jungle and zoo’s. But not this.

Leave a Reply

