Weird Wool Wednesday: changing direction

So I thought my Podcaster cowl looked a bit busy in fingering yarn, knit sideways:

So I bound off with an i-cord of three stitches and now I have an unblocked neckwarmer:

A neckwarmer that I’ve been wearing for two days now:

It’s so soft!

A neckwarmer that used up 40 grams of that Zitron Feinheit yarn. I would love to own more of it! Perhaps I do need to own more of it? Because now I have 60 grams of this ball left and I already have a neckwarmer so what’s there left to knit with it? A Hat? Would that be enough?

I think I need more of it. And a thicker version too, to knit that Podcaster sideways. I like this pattern, with its raised bumps. It’s a slow pattern though, in fingering weight. But that problem was solved the moment I changed directions.

 

One thought on “Weird Wool Wednesday: changing direction

Leave a Reply

