The Mad About Socks Swap: received

The Dutch Karma Swap Group has a secret mail swap going on, Mad about Socks. Emphasize on Mad:

It runs coincidentally with the SockMadness but any madness is good: Mad Head Socks (aka hats), Mad Hans Socks (aka mittens).

Over the past few weeks we had some fun in the thread, answering silly questions. And now the parcels are reaching their destinations!

When I came home from the Women’s March on Saturday my swap was waiting for me:

That’s Dutch Wool Diva Sock Star in the colour Grey Hare!

The same colour I bought for myself last year, when Dutch Wool Diva opened her brick and mortar store. I then testknitted her design, Bines socks, from it:

I wear these socks a lot. Alot! (please pet you’re alot whenever you pass it)

The pattern ia Bines by Dutch Wool Diva, knitted on 2,25 mm, used 70 grams. The remainder of the skein I used in the Wolop Advent shawl.

Now I have a second skein! A wonderful choice by my swap partner, Yarncontaminated. I’d said that silvery greys are my favourite at the moment and she had a look at my inspirational board:

Wonderful colour.

Ahh, to think what to knit with it. I’m leaning towards another pair of socks, seeing as this is the Mad about Socks swap and I love wearing my existing pair in this colourway and stitches show up very nice in this yarn and pretty soon we’ll be getting the new pattern for the Sock Madness.

I do need to finish the qualification pair first though. Deadline is Thursday night (=3AM in America). I’m knitting like mad!

Leave a Reply

