Knit & Knot Fair Tilburg March 2017

Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017Knit and Knot fair Tilburg breien en haken maart 2017

I bought the selfstriping Harry Potter sock yarns from Wolop:
 pic by Wolop

I did an online test and I would’ve been a Ravenclaw so this one’s mine now:

The yarn has a miniskein option so you can make the cuff, heel and toe in a solid colour:
pics by Wolop, who is a Hufflepuf.

The other thing I bought are these rolls for spinning from Schaap & Draak:

Nearly a 100 grams of Merino with Bombyx silk. An impuls buy. Because just that morning I was at the farmers’ market to get some eggs and a stranger complimented my shawl:
pic by FiberRachel.
Pattern “Follow Your Arrow 2”, designed by Ysolda Teague, knit by FiberRachel and worn by me whenever I feel berry happy.

Turns out raspberry pink is the stranger’s favourite colour. He grows them and makes all kinds of delicious things with it: he runs Raspberry Maxx, an organic farm just south of Eindhoven.

He has weekly booths at organic farmers’ markets in Amsterdam, Utrecht and Den Bosch.

pic by biojournaal

We had a lovely talk. He spoke of growing and selling raspberries, I spoke of spinning and knitting fleece from organic farmers. I plan to visit their orchyard in the Summer, they have all kinds of festivities and lunch and high tea there.

I then bought some raspberry cheesecake and raspberry blondies from him. (I didn’t know what blondies were but a wonderful knitter at my catlady knitters’ party brought some and educated me: they are like brownies but without the chocolate.)

This morning I had raspberry cheesecake and merino-silk rolls for breakfast:

Two rolls missing: already on the wheel.

The Knit & Knot fair is today and tomorrow. They like raspberry too.

Leave a Reply

