Weird Wool Wednesday: a frog with a silver lining.

I thought I got away with nothing weird in my knitting this week. But tonight I must admit that the shaping on this back looks really awful:

It’s like I’m hiding three little frogs under there!

These are reeeeeally long rows, top down, seamless. In fingering weight.

Front looks alright. The yarn is nice and soft against my neck.

It’s my New Old Town cardigan in my handdyed yarn. I’ve been knitting on it for days now, enhancing the pattern with some back shaping to suit the small of my back. That’s where the owl marker was used! But I guess I’ve started too late and have decreased too much in too few rows. It sags horribly.

It’ll have to be frogged to just a few centimeters below that copper centre back marker. Where I still have breasts to cover on the front, which is why I postponed all decreases until I had knit past them. I now think I will insert some gradual back decreases high up but no side seam decreases yet…

Hmpf! I was enjoying the mindless rows of stockinette stitch because we’re dealing with tropical heat in this little frog of a country and I’m also writing new reports for the courts and we have painters in and around the house.
My days are packed and stressful, I need my mindless knitting at night!

Well, the half full kind of person would say I now get to do even more of that soothing mindless knitting …
He looks so not impressedpic by Colin Campbell

One thought on “Weird Wool Wednesday: a frog with a silver lining.

Leave a Reply

