Cake and another WIP bag

Today I had a wonderful birthday visit with a knitter. Her friend had made her an awesome cake! With these knitting sheep cake topper:
sheep cake topper
The cake was amazing! Tasted fantastic too.

As a travel project I had brought my Ravenclaw socks, made from self striping yarn with grey for accents, handdyed by Wolop. But after two pieces of cake I had to admit I was making them too tight with 58 stitches and needles 2,0 mm:

I would not enjoy this sock, either putting it on or wearing it. So I brought it back to its inspiring state:

Now I’m thinking to use them for a hat by designer Lee Meredith.

But before the frogging….. uhm… this happened:
birdhouse WIP bag FiberRachel project bag knitter
birdhouse WIP bag FiberRachel project bag knitter
I bought another birdhouse project bag by FiberRachel!

This one is a size smaller than the two bags I already have. This is size “sock”, ideal for a little sock project. Or a nice hat using sock yarn 😍

Now I’m home. Perhaps there’s some time left for spinning…

Leave a Reply

