Weird Wool Wednesday: Late for Summer

skirt with pockets and godets, handdyed indigo linen. sewing

Summer’s gone and I finished my skirt from Wolop indigo dyed shibori linen today!
skirt with pockets and godets, handdyed indigo linen. sewingskirt with pockets and godets, handdyed indigo linen. sewing

It has godets for walking ease and the yoke made of that nice piece of Wokume Shibori (wood grain):
skirt with pockets and godets, handdyed indigo linen. sewing
Nice pockets too:
skirt with pockets and godets, handdyed indigo linen. sewing
I’m wearing it today, Summer linen in the rain, with knee high knitted tights. And a woolen jumper.

This one I finished yesterday:

So conveniently!

I drafted the pattern myself. Somewhere in May…
Perhaps I can tweak it to a thicker Winter fabric for a nice Winter dress?
Which will likely be finished somewhere next Spring…

Which is when my Lilac Summer Cardi will have its two sleeves finished:

The same for my Buttercup Summer top:

I’m not late, I’m planning early. Summer 2018 is looking good.

One thought on “Weird Wool Wednesday: Late for Summer

Leave a Reply

